

PRESS RELEASE

www.billerud.com

Nomination proposals for Billerud Board

Billerud's Nominations Committee will propose to the 2006 Annual General Meeting that Ewald Nageler be newly to the Board and that Gunilla Jönson, Michael M.F. Kaufmann, Per Lundberg, Ingvar Petersson, Yngve Stade and Meg Tivéus be reelected.

Current Board members Björn Björnsson and Mats Pousette have declined reelection.

Ewald Nageler, who is an Austrian citizen, is 56 and has been CFO of Frapag Industrieholding AG, Vienna, since 2005. He has formerly held a number of leading positions in the Austrian finance sector.

The Nominations Committee will also propose that the AGM elect Ingvar Petersson as Chairman of the Board and Michael M.F. Kaufmann as Vice-Chairman.

Billerud's Nominations Committee comprises Cecilia Lager, SEB Fonder and SEB Trygg Liv, chairman of the Committee, Michael M.F. Kaufmann, Frapag Vermögensverwaltung and Torsten Johansson, Handelsbankens Kapitalförvaltning. Ingvar Petersson, Billerud's Chairman, is secretary of the Committee.

The Annual General Meeting will be held on 3 May 2006 at 4 p.m. in Aula Magna, Frescati, Stockholm.

Stockholm, 20 March 2006 Billerud AB (publ)

Per Lindberg
President and CEO

For further information, please contact:

Chairman of the Nominations Committee: Cecilia Lager, tel. +46 8 788 6115 Chairman of the Board of Billerud AB: Ingvar Petersson, tel. +46 70 595 76 05